The RCP Accreditation Unit

The Royal College of Physicians' Accreditation Unit offers a range of accreditation services, with the aim of improving the quality, safety and outcomes of healthcare, the patient experience and service delivery. The Accreditation Unit also manages certification and quality assurance processes for trainees and practitioners. 

The Accreditation Unit runs a number of schemes:

The Joint Advisory Group (JAG) on gastrointestinal endoscopy is principally a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for gastrointestinal endoscopy.


SEQOHS (Safe, Effective, Quality Occupational Health Service) is a set of standards and an accreditation scheme for occupational health services. The scheme is managed by the RCP on behalf of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine.


Improving Quality in Allergy Services (IQAS) is a clinical service accreditation scheme for adult allergy services in the UK. It is run with the support of the Royal College of Physicians' and Royal College of Pathologists' Joint Committee on Immunology and Allergy (JCIA).


Quality in primary immunodeficiency services (QPIDS) is the clinical service accreditation scheme for primary immunodeficiency services in the UK. The scheme was previously run by the UK Primary Immunodeficiency Network and transferred and relaunched in November 2015.



The Improving Quality in Liver Services programme (IQILS) is a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for liver services. IQILS is run by the Royal College of Physicians working in partnership with the Liver community, the professional bodies, societies and patient groups.

0 accredited services

View accredited services

44 services working towards accreditation

View services