The accreditation standards have been put together in collaboration with the liver community and are aligned to the CQC's key lines of enquiry (KLOE). The framework used is based on the British Standard Institution's (BSI) specification for accreditation of clinical services.

The standards cover all aspects of a high-quality liver service and are organised into six domains:

  • leadership and operational delivery
  • person-centred care
  • risk and patient safety 
  • clinical effectiveness
  • workforce
  • systems to support service delivery.

To support services to go through the accreditation journey, the standards are split into two levels. Level 1 are the initial standards to improve service quality and the level 2 standards further enhance this. Accreditation assessments are based on services meeting all of the level one and two standards and meeting set evidence requirements.

The full set of standards with evidence requirements and guidance is available to registered services only. A publicly available version of the level 1 standards are available here. A publicly available version of the level 2 standards are available here.

0 accredited services

View accredited services

52 services working towards accreditation

View services